Sleepless In Seattle


Sleepless In Seattle

In July 1993, I visited Seattle for the first time. I was a ROTC Cadet at Fort Lewis, training to be an Army Officer. If I’m not mistaken, we had to be in training (advanced camp) for approximately 8 weeks. At about the halfway point, the cadets were all given a weekend pass to Seattle. During that break, we all watched Sleepless in Seattle, and from that point forward, I knew I would live and work in the area. The movie featured a boathouse that I had the opportunity visit 10 years after I saw the movie. At any rate, every time I see any houseboat, it reminds me of when I was just a college kid with a plan – – a plan that I stayed with all the way up to this point. I hope you enjoy the image.

http://www.ajwrightphoto.com

© A.J. Wright Photography l All Rights Reserved.

Leave a comment